Tags

, , ,

Celery Root Salad

Ingredients:

1/2 cup mayonnaise
2 tablespoon Dijon mustard
1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice
2 tablespoon chopped parsley
1 lb celery root – quartered, peeled, and coarsely grated just before mixing
1/2 tart green apple, peeled, cored, julienne
Salt and freshly ground pepper

Combine the mayonnaise, mustard, lemon juice and parsley in a medium-sized bowl. Fold in the celery root and apple and season with salt and pepper. Cover and refrigerate until chilled, at least 1 hour.

*I wanted to try a new salad and vegetable that I haven’t tried so I went to Simply Recipes, one of my favorite food website. I found this recipe and it was a great hit in our family dinner. I added one whole  apple because I wanted more crunch to the salad. It was perfect …thanks Elise.  enJOY!

Source: Simply Recipes

