Tags

, , , , ,

 

Waldorf Salad

Ingredients:

1/2 cup chopped, slightly toasted walnuts
1/2 cup celery, thinly sliced
1/2 cup red seedless grapes, sliced (or a 1/4 cup of raisins)
1 sweet apple, cored and chopped
3 Tbsp mayonnaise
1 Tbsp fresh lemon juice
Salt
Pepper
Lettuce

In a medium sized bowl, whisk together the mayonnaise (or yogurt) and the lemon juice. Add 1/2 teaspoon of salt, 1/4 teaspoon of fresh ground pepper. Mix in the apple, celery, grapes, and walnuts. Serve on a bed of fresh lettuce.

*I used Granny Smith apple because I love the tartness and just  taste preference for me. You can make this ahead of  time, this is a no fuss and easy to make but still delicious and fresh salad. I also used Hellamanns with Olive Oil Reduced Fat Mayonnaise but next time I will try using plain yogurt. This a good start for spring. enJOY!!!

Source: Simply Recipes

