Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ingredients:

2 medium potatoes (used red potatoes)
1/2 cup Feta Cheese
2 tablespoon Spring onion (used chives)
1 tablespoon Dill
1 egg, beaten
1 tablespoon lemon juice

Boil potatoes until soft. Mash, season (careful with Salt as Feta will be salty). Add chopped feta, spring onion and dill.

Stir in lemon juice and a beaten egg, then chill for 20 minutes.

Round into Potato cakes and fry in a little oil until brown on each side.

Dip:

1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt
1 clove garlic, minced
1/2 teaspoon dill
salt and pepper to taste

Mix all ingredients. Season with salt and pepper. Chill and serve with potato cakes.

* I found this recipe in my daily reading of blogs in WordPress. I instantly thought I have to make this for my husband. He loves potatoes, mashed, baked, fried or potato gratin. Recently we are trying to lessen our intake of carbohydrates but I thought I haven’t tried making potato cakes…so why not 🙂 I used red potatoes because they have half the calorie count and carbohydrates compared to white or regular potatoes. I ran out of spring onions so I used chives. It has a crunchy outer layer, smooth and silky mashed potato inside…thanks Phil we love it. enJOY!!!

Source: Phill’s Blog (Potato Cakes)

