Tags

, , , , ,

Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Malt Cookies

Ingredients:

1 cup plus 2 teaspoon flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
*1 tablespoon ground flax seed
1/2 cup butter
1/3 cup sugar
1/3 cup brown sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 large egg
1/3 cup malted milk powder
3/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips (used 60% cocoa chips)


Cook butter in heavy saucepan over medium heat stirring constantly until it foams turns clear and then deep brown. Pour into a glass bowl and chill in freezer until semi-solid.

Mix all ingredients with mixer until blended well. Place approximately 1″ balls on baking sheet 2″ apart.
Bake at 350F for 9-10 minutes. Cool on wire rack.


*I got this recipe from my June Foodie Penpal Cara of WhatsNextGirls.blogspot. She send me some homemade cookies in the box and it was nice of her to send me the recipe too. I had to ask Cara where to buy the Malt Milk Powder and guess what I just found it in Walmart like Cara said. I baked it for 8 minutes I wanted my cookie a bit chewy…it was chewy goodness πŸ™‚ enJOY!!!

Source: Cara of WhatsNextGirls.blogspot

