Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Mama Pulled Pork

Mama Pulled Pork

Ingredients:

2 pounds Pork Butt (with or without the bone)
2 tablespoon paprika
1 tablespoon mustard powder
2 tablespoons brown sugar
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1 teaspoon onion powder
1 teaspoon dried thyme
1 teaspoon dried oregano
1 teaspoon black pepper
1 teaspoon red pepper or cayenne pepper
2 tablespoons soy sauce plus 1/4 cup water
*1/2 cup homemade stock

IMG_8198 IMG_8226
Preheat oven 300F. Mix all the dry ingredients, dry rub  all over the meat. Mix soy sauce and water, set aside and drizzle over just before putting in the oven. Cook the meat in a dutch oven for 5 hours. Check the liquid once in while and just be sure it doesn’t dry off. Add liquid if necessary.

Breakfast Pulled Pork:
leftover pulled pork
garlic, onions, parsley
habañero, minced
mushrooms/pepper (basically whatever veggie you have)
sunny side up egg
IMG_8230 IMG_8232

IMG_8237

Saute garlic, onion, and mushrooms. Add leftover pulled pork and minced habañero. Top with sunny side up egg. Serve with garlic rice

IMG_8228*My mom gave me this recipe, and it’s always been my to-got-to recipe if I don’t know what to serve if I have company my mom’s pulled pork will save the day. You can easily slice it and serve with potatoes or shred it make a like a burger or make a quesadilla. The next day I made a breakfast  pulled pork with mushrooms and habañero. Just a perfect dish to wake you up. For sure there are so many ways to go with it. enJOY!!!

Source: My Mom’s Kitchen

