Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Dwaejigogibokkeum (Spicy Korean Stir-Fried Pork)

Dwaejigogibokkeum (Spicy Korean Stir-Fried Pork)

Ingredients:

1 1/2 pounds pork belly,bite size pieces about 1/4 inch thick (used country pork ribs)
1 medium onion, sliced
3 green onions, chopped
4 cloves garlic, minced
1/2 teaspoon ginger, minced
1 green chili pepper, chopped (used red chilli pepper)
1/3 cup hot pepper paste (used hot bean paste)
2 tablespoon hot pepper flakes
2 tablespoon natural brown sugar
1 tablespoon soy sauce
1/2 teaspoon black ground pepper
2 teaspoon sesame oil
* 1 package firm tofu, cut into cubed (drain the tofu)
toasted sesame seeds for garnish (used white and black seeds)

IMG_8487

IMG_8503

In a thick bottomed wok or  pan, add these all ingredients except the tofu
and sesame seeds.

IMG_8497Heat up the pan over high heat.

IMG_8512Mix and stir all ingredients with a wooden spoon, until the pork is cooked thoroughly.Cook about 10-15 minutes, half way through cooking add tofu.

IMG_8520 IMG_8524The onion will look translucent and mushy when it’s done. Garnish with sesame seeds.

IMG_8536 IMG_8532 IMG_8527

*I was doing my daily blog reading and one post caught my eye from Moinette which she got inspired from Maagchi. Pork and chilli pepper for me screams comfort food and just right up my alley. I added a few twist of my own and substitute  for what I have in the pantry. I added tofu just because I love tofu. My husband and I love the dish the only problem is we don’t know how to pronounce the name 🙂 enJOY!!!

Source: Moinette and Maagchi

