Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Tuna Poke

Tuna Poke

IMG_9416Ingredients:

1/2 pound sashimi-grade tuna, cubed (about 1/2 to 3/4 inch)
4 green onions, minced
1/4 cup rehydrate seaweed (used wakame and kombu strip)
2 teaspoons toasted sesame seeds (used black & white sesame seeds)
2 teaspoons soy sauce
1 teaspoon sesame oil
1/2 teaspoon sugar
1/4 cup macadamia nuts, finely chopped (used slivered almonds or pecans)
salt to taste (used Himalayan pink sea salt)
*1/2 inch ginger, minced
*1 -2 bird eye chili, chopped

IMG_1642

IMG_9407 IMG_9409IMG_2491Toss everything together except the salt. Sprinkle salt over the poke and serve.

IMG_9418IMG_1656 IMG_1650 IMG_1644*I can’t believe why I haven’t tried Poke before. I guess I’m used to ceviche-style using citrus and vinegar. With the poke dish you can taste the tuna and even enhances the flavor, and the seaweed and kombu just brings it together. I added ginger and bird eye chili just because…super love the dish and I will be making more. enJOY!!!

Source: Use Real Butter

