Tags

, , , , , ,

Cilantro Lime Ranch Dressing

Cilantro Lime Ranch Dressing

Ingredients:

3/4 cup light mayonnaise (used Hellman’s Mayonnaise Dressing w/Olive oil)
3/4 cup Greek yogurt (used Chobani Non-Fat Plain yogurt)
2 tablespoons freshly-squeezed lime juice (about ½ a lime)
1 tablespoon olive oil
1/3 cup milk
1 small bunch (~1/3 cup, packed) cilantro, roughly chopped
2 tablespoons fresh chives, roughly chopped
2 cloves garlic, roughly chopped
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon black pepper

IMG_9420Place all ingredients in a blender or food processor and blend for 30 seconds. Check consistency and blend an additional 30 seconds, if desired. Store in an air-tight jar in the fridge. Leftovers will keep 2-3 weeks.

IMG_9438 IMG_9442*I stumbled upon this recipe and I’m glad I did…it is GOOD! I usually used olive oil based dressing but this is an exceptional dressing. It is very fresh and light, I can go on about but I think the best thing is you have to try it. I even converted my husband too. enJOY!!!

Source: The Teenage Taste

