Tags

, , , , , ,

Roasted Garlic Ahi Poke

Roasted Garlic Ahi Poke

Ingredients:

1 head garlic, roasted and cloves separated
1 pound Ahi tuna, cubed 1/2 inch cube
1/2 medium onion, cubed 1/2 inch cube
1 Serrano chile, halved and thinly sliced
1 tablespoon soy sauce
1/2 tablespoon sesame oil
1/2 teaspoon Hawaiian salt (used Himalayan Pink salt)
ground white pepper, to taste
IMG_9506 IMG_9509 IMG_9510Put the ahi in a large mixing bowl and add the salt, ground white pepper and soy sauce. Then, add sesame seed oil, onion and the Serrano chile.

Mix together.  Add the roasted garlic and very gently toss so as not to break up the garlic.

IMG_9516 IMG_9512

*My love for raw fish had led me discovering Poke thanks to Richard and Baby Lady of REM Cooks. I followed everything to the tee just adjusted one tiny bit because the recipe is perfect already. I gently sliced the roasted garlic made it a little thinner because I found a whole garlic clove  is a bit strong. I used Himalayan Pink salts, that’s what I had in the pantry. Richard is right it’s no-brainier dish but it got tons of flavor highlighting the tuna 🙂

For more wonderful recipes of REM Cooks, check out his blog. enJOY!!!

Source: REM Cooks

